Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Hampton & Richmond Borough FC app


Presentation Night

By Stefan Rance

Many awards were handed out at Hampton Pool this past weekend for the annual Youth presentation evening...

Last Saturday (13th June) the club gathered with all teams from Under 6 to Under 18 at Hampton Pool for the annual presentation evening. First team players Josh Casey, James Richmond and George Wells were on hand to present the boys with their awards for another season’s hard work. There were tournament wins to celebrate and individual milestones to honour but the most important thing was that for the past 12 months 300 boys and girls have had the opportunity to develop and enjoy playing for the club.

As always every player received an award but for each team there were the individual honours and these were made up of the following.

Under 7 Youth : Chester Gregory (Managers Player), Alfie Reed (Supporters Player), Louis Middleton (Most Improved)
Under 7 Colts : William Burton (Managers Player), Joe Morris (Supporters Player), Lucas Robinson (Most Improved)

Under 8 Bucks : Quincy Patterson (Managers Player), Caelan Wright (Supporters Player), Tommy Rance (Most Improved)
Under 8 Colts : Max Sturton (Managers Player), Veer Singh Takher (Supporters Player), Louis Cazemage (Most Improved)
Under 8 Stags : Cass Fried-Jones (Mangers Player), Gabriel Mills (Supporters Player), Jacob Hannah (Most Improved)

Under 9 Youth : Bailey Berry (Managers Player), Lewis Kaill (Players Player), Seb Bircsak (Most Improved), Jackson Birch (Sportsman)
Under 9 Colts : Conor O’Neill (Managers Player), Terry Ashley (Players Player), Tyler Scott (Most Improved), Vincent Lucas (Sportsman)

Under 10 Youth : Will Taylor (Managers Player), Marley Tavaziva (Supporters Player), Jake Chaudry (Players Player), Auron Delia (Most Improved), Ruben Doe (Sportsman)
Under 10 Colts : Joel Marshall (Managers Player), Camerson Masawi & Seb Lawson (Players Player), Loe Kinchin (Most Improved), Bryan Kamaraye (Sportsman)

Under 11 Youth : Harry Spence (Managers Player), Oliver Holmes (Players Player), Jonny Wright (Most Improved), Ben Saunders (Sportsman)
Under 11 Colts : Joshua Hixon (Managers Player), Dominic Rhodes (Players Player), Andrew Rhodes (Most Improved), Alessandro Russell (Sportsman)

Under 12 HRBFC : Ellis Pringle (Managers Player), Charlie Rew & Jared Myers (Players Player), Adam Zibani (Most Improved)
Under 12 Colts : Joe Hillier (Managers Player), Thomas Philpot (Players Player), Louis Norman (Most Improved), Louis Bisset (Sportsman)

Under 13 HRBFC : Jamie Munby (Managers Player), Sam Burke (Players Player), Tyler Masawi (Supporters Player), Daniel Barnett (Most Improved)
Under 13 Colts : Nathan Wellstead (Managers Player), Victor Attewell (Players Player), Daniel Spiers (Most Improved), Mark Floyd (Sportsman)
Under 13 Girls : Grace Farmer (Managers Player), Chloe Sedgwick (Players Player), Dottie Thomas (Most Improved), Frances Clark (Sportswoman)

Under 14 HRBFC : Sami Davies (Managers Player), Cody McHale (Players Player)
Under 14 Youth : Dan Rowe (Managers Player), George Heath (Players Player), Billy Faithful (Most Improved), Jack Keightley (Sportsman)

Under 15 Youth : Charlie Pannett (Managers Player), Charlie Jackson (Players Player), Miroslav Palka (Most Improved), Nathaniel Porter (Sportsman)

Under 16 Youth : Freddie Kemm (Player of the Year), Carr Kuame (Players Player), Scott Clark & Toby Schleich (Most Improved), Sam Wallace (Sportsman)

Under 18 Youth : Joshua Tompkins (Managers Player), Ryan Austin (Players Player), Dunnell King (Most Improved), Jack Pannett (Sportman)

The club also recognised goalscoring ability over the course of the season and over a longer period of time

The 2015 Golden Boot winner was Alfie Reed of the Under 7 Youth with over 70 goals scored this season. Daniel Moriarty won the award for the Under 8s and Kyan Soni took the trophy for the Under 10 section. There were also awards handed out for boys who this season passed more than 50 goals for the club.

These awards were given to Alfie Reed, Savan Soni (Under 8 Bucks), Jake Kaill-Coley (Under 9 Youth), Freddie Waites (Under 9 Youth), Kyan Soni & Suryaksh Tewatia (Under 10 Youth). Jake Brown from the Under 12 HRBFC side passed the 100 goal mark this season and was awarded with a trophy in recognition of his achievements.

The following boys also received 5 year service awards with the club

Jake Chaudry, Kristian Farrell, Jack O’Sullivan, Alessandro Russell, Monty Birch-Hartwell, Ben Saunders, Piers Cramp, Harvey Gladwin, Louis Norman, Edward Thomson, Liam O’Callaghan, Luca Burgess, Same Burke, Blue O’Grady, Brandon Zapanta, Toby Schleich

There was also a 10 year award for Freddie Kemm from the Under 16s side.

Clubman of the year was awarded to Ollie Costa from the Under 18 side.

Congratulations to all the winners and to all the players for their hard work this season. We’re already looking forward to another successful year in 2015/16

Where next?

Tournament Victories and Foreign Trips.... The league season may be over but the games don't stop for the Junior teams.....
Youth Press Release - Youth Future Under Threat A surprise lease termination has given Hampton & Richmond Borough Youth a major unplanned facilities challenge.


Loading comments

Sun 30 Sep
League 9 – 0
Cup L – W
League W – L

Team sponsors


Club sponsors