Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Hampton & Richmond Borough FC app

View

Beavers face daunting start to new season

By Rob Overfield

'Baptism of fire for new players' says Gary

The Beavers have been given a tough start with a lot of games in the first month against some of the best teams in the division.

On seeing the fixture list for the first time, manager Gary McCann said: “Five of our first eight games are against fancied teams, who should be in the top seven.

“We will find out early-season just how good we are. It certainly gives no time for our new players to adapt to the division. It will be a real baptism of fire for some.”

The high points of the season are Hampton having to start the season with yet another away trip; this time, they have to travel all the way to the Melbourne Stadium to face Chelmsford City.

Over Christmas, the Beavers have been given an away trip to Dulwich Hamlet on Boxing Day and then the return fixture at the Jezzards Beveree on New Years Day, with a visit from Bath City tucked in between.

Easter sees the Beavers face Dorking Wanderers at the JezzBev before a trip to Chippenham Town on the Monday, reversing the fixtures of the August Bank Holiday, with the season ending on another away trip, at Billericay Town.

The full fixture list is as follows:

Sat Aug 3; Chelmsford City; A
Tue Aug 6; Havant & Waterlooville; H
Sat Aug 10; Hemel Hempstead Town; H
Tue Aug 13; Oxford City; A
Sat Aug 17; Billericay Town; H
Sat Aug 24; Dorking Wanderers; A
Mon Aug 26; Chippenham Town; H
Sat Aug 31; Eastbourne Borough; A
Tue Sep 3; Bath City; A
Sat Sep 7; Concord Rangers; H
Sat Sep 14; Slough Town; A
Sat Sep 21; Emirates FA Cup 2Q;
Sat Sep 28; Tonbridge Angels; H
Sat Oct 5; Emirates FA Cup 3Q;
Sat Oct 12; Welling United; A
Sat Oct 19; Dartford; H or Emirates FA Cup 4Q
Sat Oct 26; Hungerford Town; A
Sat Nov 2; Maidstone United; H
Sat Nov 9; Weymouth; A or Emirates FA Cup 1
Sat Nov 16; Wealdstone; H
Sat Nov 23; Buildbase FA Trophy 3Q;
Sat Nov 30; Braintree Town; A or Emirates FA Cup 2
Sat Dec 7; St. Albans City; A
Sat Dec 14; Buildbase FA Trophy 1;
Sat Dec 21; Slough Town; H
Thu Dec 26; Dulwich Hamlet; A
Sat Dec 28; Bath City; H
Wed Jan 1; Dulwich Hamlet; H
Sat Jan 4; Concord Rangers; A or Emirates FA Cup 3
Sat Jan 11; Welling United; H or Buildbase FA Trophy 2
Sat Jan 18; Tonbridge Angels; A
Sat Jan 25; St. Albans City; H
Sat Feb 1; Hungerford Town; H
Sat Feb 8; Dartford; A or Buildbase FA Trophy 3
Sat Feb 15; Weymouth; H
Sat Feb 22; Maidstone United; A
Sat Feb 29; Chelmsford City; H
Sat Mar 7; Havant & Waterlooville; A
Sat Mar 14; Oxford City; H
Sat Mar 21; Hemel Hempstead Town; A
Sat Mar 28; Braintree Town; H
Sat Apr 4; Wealdstone; A
Fri Apr 10; Dorking Wanderers; H
Mon Apr 13; Chippenham Town; A
Sat Apr 18; Eastbourne Borough; H
Sat Apr 25; Billericay Town; A

Updated 19:39 - 4 Jul 2019 by Rob Overfield

Where next?

Walker comes to the Beveree Gary signs quality keeper to start the season
Strange signs for the Beavers Gary picks up in-demand defender

Comments

Loading comments

Own the grind together in adidas Teamwear

Fixtures
Sat 20 Jul
h
Friendly 15:00
Tue 23 Jul
a
Friendly 19:45
Sat 27 Jul
h
Friendly 15:00

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors